Log in

Enter your username and password to log in. Not registered yet? Join here

Messages

Welcome to the 2021 Teen Summer Learning Program!
For every hour you read you will earn a grand prize entry.  When you reach 20 hours of reading you will be able to pick up a prize bag in the children's area or call us for curbside pick-up.  After 20 hours you can earn a grand prize entry for every 5 hours you read. 
Happy reading and may the odds be ever in your favor!

Events

2021-12-01 Virtual Homework Connection

Hudson Library & Historical Society
Dec 1, 4:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Registration required. Call (330) 653-6658 or Register Online.

Homework getting you down? Need some help? Then sign up for this free tutoring program, for middle school and high school students. Students from the Hudson High School’s National Honor Society volunteer their services for this program. The library is pleased to partner with the schools in this community outreach effort.

Registration is required each session to receive the Zoom link. The Zoom link will be sent the day of the program. 

Homework connections meets Mondays from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. and  Wednesdays from  4:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. on Zoom. For Teens grades 6 and up

Read More >>

2021-12-01 In-Person Teen Library Council

Hudson Library & Historical Society
Dec 4, 10:00 a.m.

Registration required. Call (330) 653-6658 or Register Online.
Welcome back! The Teen Library Council is made up of teens age 11-18 who wish to participate in decisions being made for teens in the library. The council meets once a month and discusses possible teen programs, teen recommendations and recommends new books for the YA collection. The council also volunteers in the children's department for events and other tasks the department needs help with. Registration is required. Masks are required for all attendees 2-years-old and older for in-person library programs and volunteer opportunities. 

Read More >>

2021-12-01 Virtual Homework Connection

Hudson Library & Historical Society
Dec 6, 6:30-8:00

Registration required. Call (330) 653-6658 or Register Online.

Homework getting you down? Need some help? Then sign up for this free tutoring program, for middle school and high school students. Students from the Hudson High School’s National Honor Society volunteer their services for this program. The library is pleased to partner with the schools in this community outreach effort.

Registration is required each session to receive the Zoom link. The Zoom link will be sent the day of the program. 

Homework connections meets Mondays from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. and  Wednesdays from  4:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. on Zoom. For Teens grades 6 and up

Read More >>

2021-12-01 Virtual Homework Connection

Hudson Library & Historical Society
Dec 8, 4:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Registration required. Call (330) 653-6658 or Register Online.

Homework getting you down? Need some help? Then sign up for this free tutoring program, for middle school and high school students. Students from the Hudson High School’s National Honor Society volunteer their services for this program. The library is pleased to partner with the schools in this community outreach effort.

Registration is required each session to receive the Zoom link. The Zoom link will be sent the day of the program. 

Homework connections meets Mondays from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. and  Wednesdays from  4:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. on Zoom. For Teens grades 6 and up

Read More >>

2021-12-01 Goblins & Galaxies Science Fiction-Fantasy Book Club

Hudson Library & Historical Society
Dec 8, 7 p.m.

Registration required. Call (330) 653-6658 or Register Online.

On Wednesday, December 8 at 7 p.m., The Hudson Library’s Goblins & Galaxies, a Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Club, will discuss The Broken Sword by Poul Anderson, perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings. Set during the 10th century England, Poul’s story centers around Skafloc and his sister Freda as they fight against the invading troll armies, amid tragedy and triumph for all the characters involved. 

Read More >>